MK837 Home



Label: MK837

Release date: 2017-09-25

Catalog number: MKE145

Buy now


Volume IV of MK837’s Secret Archives continues to reinforce the legend of Mark the Winged Lion. The label went through a lot of changes during this time – including the loss of one of its founding members, Kevin Oneel. Highlights this time out include: Chris Howland’s Worship, Silverfilter’s The Woot, Deeflash’s I See You Everywhere and Faith Jockey’s Witness.

Supported By:

Alfonso Dominguez, BeroK, Blue Tone Boy, Coxie / TheBIGfaces, Danny Slade, Dezz, DJ HMC, DJ SaF, Ed Flow, George Marvel, Javier Lugardo, Joachim Garraud, John Vella, Les Hemstock, Miguel Montez, Nelman, Paul Cook, Samuel Zamora, Sean-Michael Yoder, Stephan Grondin, and Steve ‘Butch’ Jones

From the Tastemakers:

  • “All the tracks for em. Amazing compilation.”
    Samuel Zamora (MK837 / Funktrap / GospelTracks)
  • “Worship is so smooth. Awesome track.”
    John Vella (Flowtek / Hardsignal Recordings / Ground Effect Records)
  • “Many great tunes here, for me especially the Tech House tracks. Thanks.”
    Miguel Montez (Stage Records / MK837 / 7teen Records)
  • “What a bazzing set of tracks. Each one a winner.”
    Paul Cook (Fnoob Techno Radio)
  • “Very nice… My favs are: Worship and Love Reigns Down.”
    Stephan Grondin (TKC Music / EPride Music Digital / Mjuzieek Digital / Nervous Records)
  • “Serious Grooves, full on beats, essential music for DJs!!”
    Blue Tone Boy (lad recording & publishing / syndikick records uk / dusk records london)
  • “Wow thats a lot to choose from!”
    Danny Slade ( / IDJ Magazine / Zone Magazine)
  • “Nice, like this archive. Dave Richards productions specially standing out.”
    Ed Flow (soultrade records / unusual sound / broken records / black mamba records)
  • “Great promo, a lot of quality music!”
    Javier Lugardo (huambo records / fx recordings / kriptonita records)
  • “Lot to choose from here will be playing this one.”
    DJ HMC (club vibez radio)