MK837 Home

MK837 Guest Mix 002: micFreak

MK837 Guest Mix 002: micFreak


Published on: 2014-05-15

Welcome to MK837′s Guest Mix, a monthly mix from the MK837 friends and family. This month, we have a mix from DJ and producer micFreak.


  1. I Wonder (feat. J-Sun) – Soulmagic
  2. Rock This Way (Wcr Vocal Mix) – Afterman & Radionoiz
  3. Yeke Yeke 2011 (Robbie Rivera Remix) – Loverus UK! & Mory Kante
  4. Take You Higher (Foamo Remix) – Wilkinson
  5. Keep Rockin’ (Orson Welsh Remix) – Da Silva Gunn
  6. Feelin Love – Micfreak
  7. Drums 101 – Juan Sabio
  8. Deluxe (Crazibiza Remix) – Marco Poggioli & Matteo Gariselli
  9. I Can Try – Jay Frog & Deko-Ze
  10. Resurface (Fezzik Remix) – Micfreak
  11. No1 Else (Club Mix) – Adam Shaw & CJ Costigan
  12. Faith (Club Mix) – Deep City Groove
  13. Say My Name (feat Yasmeen) – Copyright

About micFreak:

Sometimes it’s easy to get sidetracked with your childhood aspirations. Not Mic Cobaria aka micFreak. He stayed true to his childhood ambitions and pressed his way into music. Mic once strolled down to a variety of music avenues, performing and playing in different pop/rock bands. But his exposure to artists such as Ferry Corsten, Moby, Above and Beyond, Deadmau5, Hardwell,DJ Icey, BT, The Chemical Brothers, Carl Cox and The Prodigy shifted his desire to embrace and make electronica, in which he now calls the genre ‘home’. Mic eventually became one of the active ‘mover and shaker’ in the thriving Manila electronic scene before moving to America.

With 15 years of experience in the music scene under his belt along with various band involvements, Mic developed a strong sense of songwriting and arranging skill. Driven to put his name out in the dance circuit, his tracks can be heard all over Soundcloud with beautifully programmed anthems in sub-genres such as Progressive, Trance, Electro, Tech-House and all sorts of EDM. His music can be described as deep, driving, uplifting, euphoric, up-to- date and energetic that’s primed for the dancefloor. Mic likes to fuse squelching and melodic synth lines, drippy arpeggios, throbbing baselines and supersized beats altogether to create something that’s unique to his sound.

By day he is a music teacher at Baltimore City nurturing young talents, and by night produces new music in his home studio. While Mic is a multi- instrumentalist (loves guitars and drums) his main passions are synthesizers, grooveboxes and studio recording softwares. These days you can catch micFreak’s live PA/Dj sets playing various venues in the in the Baltimore, DC, Delaware, Virginia and New York area featuring his original set of tracks. Now armed with strong production chops his tracks and remixes were picked and released by MK837, Deepermanila, Traxacid, Deepsink Digital, Deeplife Records and Fuzion Four Records on Beatport. More releases are slated this year and as always with Mic, the best is yet to come. So stay tuned!

More From micFreak:

Also, check out his upcoming releases on Soundcloud.