MK837 Presents… Sounds of Summer Volume 3

The waves crashing upon the shore. The sun beams down it’s shiny rays of awesome goodness. Ice Cream Sammiches and cool, refreshing lemonade fill our stomachs. On the radio, you hear the dulcit tones of Teckaiser, Tribesman, Dave Richards, Shelby Callaway, Deeflash, Retchid, Paul Lyman & Antonio Vendone, Tommie Boy, Reid K, KriSand & Kevin Oneel fill the airwaves. That’s right….It’s summer, and these are the Sounds of Summer….THREE! It’s the third installment of mk837’s annual family get-together where we all bring something to the barbecue. Turn on Gidget and crank up the Jan & Dean: These are the Sound of Summer.

Get It Now On:

BeatportJuno DownloadSatellite Records

Selected Feedback:

  • “Thanks for the music!” – Luciano
  • “Nice versatile release, really like Tribesman and Sacrificial Beatz” – Jarvis
  • “Some nice stuff…” – Andy Moor
  • “Thanks so much!” – Markus Schulz
  • “I’m diggen Sacrificial Beatz” – Luke Mandala
  • “Tribesman! Thanks for the music.” – DJ Samer
  • “‘Sounds of Summer’ is the best compilation I’ve heard from mk837.” – Steve Boyett
  • “All star cast, amazing tunes. Blast this on your way to some summer blockbusters in the theater! If the Mayans don’t get you first.” – Sam Soza
  • “Solid release! Really like Stay, Party.Obey.Awesome, and Drash. I could totally make a mix of this whole release.” – Josiah “Fingaz” Freebourne
  • “A great showcase of the diverse range of talent on MK837!” – Decktonic
  • “This is a really nice EP. its got a really nice summer feel. Great tracks to make this summer one to remember. Great stuff MK837 Thanks.” – Deep Dementure
  • “What diverse release. Every tune is an absolute smasher. Party.Obey.Awesome, Sacrificial, Beatz, Techkiller, Drash and The Game Show are all floor killers!” – Reid K
  • “Best songs I’ve ever heard with human ears.” – Brother Brooks
  • “Another strong release.” – Antonio Vendone
  • “Massive tune from Retchid! Also love all the other tracks! They will be finding their way into my mixes in the coming months!” – Deeflash
  • “Electro tunes are off the hook… Was a hard pick between Stay and Drash.” – Semper
  • “Nice mix of styles on this EP” – Tommie Boy

Also Downloaded by:

  • Matt Darey
  • Ferry Corsten
  • Richie Hawtin
  • Sander Kleinenberg